Follow Us!

Follow on Bloglovin

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Review and Blog Tour: Afterworld Series By Karice Bolton

Book & Author details:

Afterworld Series by Karice Bolton
Genres: New Adult, Post-Apocalyptic

Synopsis book 1 - RecruitZ:
Scientists are the new rock stars. The infection has been contained for nearly three months, and the world is celebrating. But humans are still dying. Rebekah Taylor has seen it firsthand. Her husband was killed right in front of her by the very creatures that humans were told they no longer had to fear.

Rebekah is determined to find out who is responsible for the death of her husband and the obvious cover-up. Fueled with revenge, she begins to find answers that lead to one frightening conclusion. The apocalypse might be over, but the battles are just beginning.

Synopsis book 2 - AlibiZ:
Rebekah vows to expose the truth behind the RecruitZ that are killing the innocents. These creatures must be stopped, but so should the people controlling them. When Rebekah uncovers who is behind the uprisings, her own life becomes in danger.
Review of AlibiZ:  5 Zombie Stars! 
When I read RecruitZ, I could not put it down, I finished reading it within hours so I was so excited with AlibiZ coming out! This story takes off right from the beginning. The story is amazingly written leaving you turning the pages because there is so much more going on than I even thought imaginable with this story. Ms. Bolton does not disappoint in delivering a dystopian series that is action packed, filled with secrets that are bound to be found out, and digs deeper into this story and the mysteries of what is really happening in their world. 
I cannot wait for the next book in this series! 


Karice received an MFA in Creative Writing from the U of W. She has written fifteen novels and has several exciting projects in the works. Karice lives with her husband and two English Bulldogs in rainy Washington.

Books currently available:
Luke Fletcher Series: Hidden Sins (Book 1), Buried Sins (Book 2) – coming soon
Beyond Love Series: Beyond Control (Book 1) Beyond Doubt (Book 2) Beyond Reason (Book 3) Beyond Intent (Book 4) Beyond Chance, Beyond Promise, and Beyond the Mistletoe coming soon
Afterworld Series: RecruitZ (Book 1) AlibiZ (Book 2) – October 2014
The Witch Avenue Series: Lonely Souls (Book 1), Altered Souls (Book 2), Released Souls (Book 3) Shattered Souls (Book 4)
The Watchers Trilogy: Awakening (Book 1), Legions (Book 2), Cataclysm (Book 3), Taken Novella (Watchers Prequel)
The Camp

Author Links:
a Rafflecopter giveaway