Follow Us!

Follow on Bloglovin

Monday, November 10, 2014

Blog Tour: Frost Series By Liz DeJesus

First Frost
Series-The Frost Series Book # 1
By-Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- June 22, 2012
Published By- Musa Publishing

Fairytales aren’t real…yeah…that’s exactly what Bianca thought. She was wrong.

For generations, the Frost family has run the Museum of Magical and Rare Artifacts, handing down guardianship from mother to daughter, always keeping their secrets to “family only.”

Gathered within museum’s walls is a collection dedicated to the Grimm fairy tales and to the rare items the family has acquired: Cinderella’s glass slipper, Snow White’s poisoned apple, the evil queen’s magic mirror, Sleeping Beauty’s enchanted spinning wheel…

Seventeen-year-old Bianca Frost wants none of it, dreaming instead of a career in art or photography or…well, anything except working in the family’s museum. She knows the items in the glass display cases are fakes because, of course, magic doesn’t really exist.

She’s about to find out how wrong she is.


Kim's Review of First Frost
What an enjoyable story! Liz DeJesus has written a great story that mixes reality with a fairy-tale world.  The story follows Bianca, a 17 year old, having to work in her mother's  museum, a magical one.  While Bianca thinks that this is just silly make believe, she quickly is thrust into a situation that will make her think otherwise and into a world where magic really does exist. 

Ms. DeJesus wrote an enjoyable story that was easy to follow along with. I enjoyed the characters, getting to know them, and how their lives become intertwined in an effort to save someone Biance loves dearly.  First Frost is a great start to the series that readers will enjoy. I cannot wait to read the second book in the series and see how Bianca continues to learn and to grow.

About the Author-
Liz DeJesus was born on the tiny island of Puerto Rico.  She is a novelist and a poet. She has been writing for as long as she was capable of holding a pen. She is the author of the novel Nina (Blu Phi'er Publishing, October 2007), The Jackets (Arte Publico Press, March 2011) First Frost (Musa Publishing, June 2012), Glass Frost (Musa Publishing, July 2013), Morgan (Indie Gypsy, July 2014) and The Laurel (Musa Publishing, November 2014). Her work has also appeared in Night Gypsy: Journey Into Darkness (Indie Gypsy, October 2012) and Someone Wicked (Smart Rhino Publications, Winter 2013).
Liz is currently working on a new novel and a comic book series titled Zombie Ever After (Emerald Star Comics, Fall 2014).

Frost Series- 

Zombie Ever After-