Follow Us!

Follow on Bloglovin

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Sworn To Raise Review Blog Tour

Displaying Courtlight Series Reviews Only.png




Displaying Sworn to Raise.jpg

Book Info-
Title- Sworn to Raise

Series- Courtlight Series #1 

By- Terah Edun

Genre- Young Adult, Fantasy, Coming of Age 

Blurb-
Seventeen-year-old Ciardis has grown up in poverty, a cleaner in a small vale on the outskirts 

of the empire. But beneath her empire’s seemingly idyllic surface lies a hidden secret. Whispers 

of an inept crown Prince are growing ever louder—intensified by the five year anniversary of the 

soulbond initiations.

Amidst scandalous whispers, Ciardis finds herself chosen to train for the Companion’s Guild. 

She leaves her home and sets off on a personal journey to become a Court Companion. A 

position she’d never thought possible for a lowly servant to obtain, she must prove that she has 

the skills to attract a Patron. 

But she must master those skills quickly. If the legends are true, only Ciardis can harness the 

power to raise a Prince in an Imperial Court sworn to bring him down.

This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with remarkable characters and 

unforgettable magic. Sworn To Raise is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Michelle Sagara, and 

Maria Snyder.

JAIME'S REVIEW


Sworn to Raise by Terah Edun

I have read all 3 in this series and with each one I couldn’t wait to get to the next in the series.

Sworn to Raise was a really good book. I thoroughly enjoyed this series. It is hard for me to write about just the first one when all I want to do is talk about the whole series!

We follow Ciardis through her life: a laundress, a trainee for the Companions’ Guild, and finding herself as a Weathervane.

Now as a Companion trainee, she now has suitors waiting for her. It was more than she imagined her life could be.

Except when she ends up in a world that she never knew existed. In that world with her is a Prince.  Prince of lies, one who she never would have expected. Unfortunately, he needs help, her help.


What is a girl to do now?!

I def recommend this book! 
Stay tuned for my review tomorrow of the 2nd book:
Sworn to Transfer

Links-




About the Author-

Terah Edun is a young adult fantasy writer born and raised in the Atlanta metropolitan area, 

who transplanted to the Northeast region for college, and has spent years living abroad in South 

Sudan and Morocco. She writes the stories that she always loved to read as a young girl.

Links-